Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The commission shall consist of nine members who shall be appointed by the Village Council.  One person may be a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals and one person may be a member of the Village Council. 
Commission meets the 4th Tuesday each month at 7:00 PM, if there is business to conduct.

Planning Commission meets in the Village Council Chambers located at 218 N Front Street, Chesaning MI  48616.


Ellen Rodman, President
Bill Barnum
Dan Brown
Katie Greenfelder
Denise Seeley-Navarre
Gene Parker
Matthew Hoover Council Representative
Scott Bartolec - alternate

What is the Planning Commission?

The Planning Commission is responsible for overseeing the Village's master plan, conducting public hearings and offering recommendations to the City Council on a wide range of local land use issues including site plans for new developments, zoning ordinance amendments and various land divisions.  The Village's various zoning districts are visually displayed for easy reference on the adopted  Zoning Map.

Geographic Information Services

The Village of Chesaning participates in the Saginaw County GIS Authority (SAGA).  This county-wide effort is focused on providing the latest geographic information system tools for properties in Saginaw County.  Properties within the Village of Chesaning are included in the mapping system maintained by SAGA and can be found at the link below: 

Saginaw County Geographic Information Services